Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Old money, old song, old technology...

...for MonoMonday: Money.
I'm old enough to remember decimalisation, and the fact that we referred to "old money" and "new money" - but I'm not old enough to remember all the coins on this moneybox! Somewhere I have a presentation wallet with the first minting of all the decimal coinage, and in it there's a silver threepenny bit too - very special when we were young! Can't find it though ;-(  My favourite coin was always the multi faceted threepenny bit - but I did like the half crown, as I got two for my pocket money...
I rarely carry loose change around with me now - but the song that goes with this blip indicates the old technology that we needed to carry change for, but not in cents!
A more modern take on the same idea here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.