Mono Monday: Money

I bought a little glass bottle with a bird-shaped stopper a few months back, and decided to collect coins in it.  The choice of denomination was taken entirely out of my hands, as the only coin small enough to fit down the neck of the bottle is the 5 pence piece.  It's proving a tediously slow business building my savings in this way, because for some reason 5p coins don't appear in your small change very often, so this is definitely not a get-rich-quick scheme.

I thought I'd throw in a link to 'Money' by The Flying Lizards to tie in with the musical inspiration for November's MM themes.  Hearing it instantly transports me back to 1979 and the carefree days of my late teens.  And hearing the original Beatles version takes me even further back to the swirling magical mists of my formative years in the 60's.  Happy times :-)

PS:  I realised when preparing today's Mono Monday blip that I'd mistakenly uploaded yesterday's Japanese Maple leaves photo and write-up onto today's date (although I took the picture yesterday, I didn't edit and upload it until this morning).  As a result, I've had to delete it - along with all the lovely comments and stars that fellow blippers had been kind enough to add.  Having corrected the exif details to the right date, it's now where it should be and all's right with the world again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.