Notching Up

Yes, another notch on LadyFindhorn's tree of life; anymore notches and the tree will start to topple.

I do like birthdays. When the family was still in the nest it seemed that there was a never ending production line of Victoria sandwich cakes and increasing heat and light up top with the candles.
Now there are just two of us and although I have a cake left over from the frolics of Daughter#2's birthday bash at Stobo there are not enough candles far less space. to plant any on top.

The rectangular gold wrapped package waiting on my study desk from His Lordship, made my heart skip a beat. Could this by any chance be the I-watch I coveted? With His Lordship's disinterest in things geek-like, it didn't seem likely and so it turned out -tearing off the packaging I found a box of Ferrero Rocher chocolates.

Now that is a much cleverer gift, you must agree. You can't share a watch, but I would have to be one selfish Lady to sit in the evening beside HL and not share these chocolates.

My blip is Nina's drawing to me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.