Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Abandoned

It really irks me the way some people see fit to wheel their groceries away from a supermarket in the supermarket trolley - and then just abandon the trolley somewhere. I encountered another one this afternoon, just a couple of minutes down the road from this one.

I quite liked the light and dark in this though, and the cool gnarly tree. Click to engnarlenate

When I got home (again unshod, with my knees thanking me very much), I was greeted by a very sad-looking Mstr 5, who told me he missed me, and proceeded to burst into tears. Looking around I saw why: he and his sister were watching Toy Story 2, and it was at the scene where the cowgirl (Jessie?) is relating her story of abandonment by her little girl who grew up (the girl stopped playing with toys, in favour of lipstick and boys, iirc, then left her toys in a box by the side of the road for anyone to have). My wee lad is a sweet, sensitive soul, and things like that really quite tear him up. Big cuddles ensued, and he did cheer up after a while.

Then, another awesome dinner courtesy of mrs tsuken, and Michelle Bridges' 12 Week Body Transformation recipes. 8) Followed by (if I do say so myself) an orsome coffee courtesy of me, our Isomac Tea, and Morgans' Coffee (their Ruby Fire is just the best of the awesome). Good end to a very busy day. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.