Old door

I had a busy day of errand running. I took a short detour this morning to walk down the street where my grandmother lived with my auntie, uncle and cousin many years ago. I have vague memories of playing on the steps, and of first noticing flowers there growing in my Grandad 's garden, which, it was impressed on me, I must not touch.
Across the road I spotted this door, part of some very old and rambling ecclesiastical building, now a school judging by the sounds that came from behind it. Very intriguing but I haven't found out anything about it yet.

A nice day. Out and about a lot. And we had visitors - a nice old man who works as a caretaker of the building and who has befriended the girl, and one of her old flatmates who brought her mother and baby brother to meet us.

Dry dull blustery and very very mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.