Opera Close

Work was work, and the day passed in a bit of a blur.  I don’t feel that I achieved much, but I had four meetings, a few phone calls and managed to clear a few things from my desk, so I didn’t  have much time to call my own.

Poor BB got hit on the eye with a badminton racquet at his badminton class.  He has a lovely black eye developing and he says it is a bit sore.  Apart from that he is sporting four new cuts and grazes on his arm, hand, thigh and ankle as he tripped in the playground at school.  All in all he was feeling a wee bit sorry for himself tonight, but was pleased that he was player of the day again at badminton – even though he had to sit out for a while with a compress on his eye.

It’s Wednesday, which means one thing – homework.  We made progress, but it wasn’t a joy. I was delighted to hear that one of his cello pieces is called, I hate homework!

No real opportunity for blips today.  A local florist has a lovely poppy display which I planned to blip, but the window was covered in condensation, so no blip.  Here’s the injured badminton player walking up Opera Close in the golden light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.