SUNRISE THIS MORNING ON THE CANAL.

Knew the weather was going to be fine this morning, so was awake at 5.30am and got up shortly after, made a flask of coffee, got the dogs ready and left about 6.30am for the canal. I was so pleased to just make it as the sun rose and it was beautiful, but not for long, but at least I captured it. Home had breakfast and as Daisy was (I thought) tired I took her for a visit to the care home, and quite frankly you would not know she was just back from a long walk as she was so excited to see everyone, however Andrew just loved having her. See the extra photo.
Did a washing as the wind was very strong then used my new leaf blower so am pretty pooped out now. The wind is howling now and it is pouring, but I am feeling good as at least I have got a lot done today.
Have a good Thursday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.