Tufted Duck

spotted on the lake today, all alone :)

In my extras, a lonely commuter? on the platform :)

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterdays collage :)

Exhausted after 12 hours away from home!  I decided to get the train today.  I tried to book a cab at 6.30am and was told that they didn't have any at 7am but had one at 6.50am....so I rushed to get ready, then when I got to the station I had a half hour wait....

Once the train came and I got a seat, I realised how terribly foggy it was, and was glad I'd decided to get the train today, though not so pleased to find its a bit o a walk to the bu stop from the station...  

Having left earlier, I got to work for the same time as yesterday, so certainly didn't really gain anyting.

Cost of train ticket was £6.90 return.  Taxi was £5.50 this morning and £6.40 tonight and bus £3 return.  Does it work out cheaper, I'm not sure?

Two annoying things about the train journey tonight.  A very tall man trod on my foot (its black and blue I tell you) :( ;  Someone who ought to know better, throwing chocolates with nut in them at people.....
Glad to be home in pjs. I've just had dinner and planning to go to bed fairly soon!

Friday tomorrow :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.