TINO

Was woken up at 8.30am this morning by the phone ringing.  A voice said " Can you confirm you are happy with your credit card".  I sleepily said " Yes ".  The voice said " OK - that's fine " and rung off. I was not best pleased. at being disturbed.  Tried to get back to sleep but the builders next door were drilling noisily on the other side of my bedroom wall so I just gave up on sleep and got up.

Did a few household jobs and then went out to get the bus to Dunston.  I left the house in time to catch the bus but my neighbour was in the street and " nabbed " me for a chat.  She was looking around for her bunch of keys - car key, house key, work key etc.  She couldn't find them in the house so she was searching her garden and in the street.  On Facebook this evening I noticed that she has posted on the village residents page asking if anyone had found the keys and offering a reward.  Hope she gets them back.

Anyway I missed the bus.  I had half an hour to wait for the next one so I walked down to the village to get the bus there  as I hate waiting at bus stops - I would rather walk to the next stop to fill in the time.

I was heading for Aldi in Dunston but I popped in to see Neil at work first.  He has recently moved to the Dunston branch as Manager - its closer to where he lives so it quicker for him to walk to work.  Had a catch up with Neil and did something I have never done before.  I put a bet on a horse race.  £1 stake.  My horse came 4th.  Oh well - never mind.

Had a good mooch around Aldi.  I don't go there often so I checked out all the shelves thoroughly.  When I came out from the shop it was raining heavily - and it has rained all evening. 

My blip shot is Tino up high on the top of a tall dresser.  He loves to be up there looking down on me.

A couple of cat quotes:~

" Cats are mysterious folk.  There is more passing in their minds than we are aware of  "..... Sir Walter Scott.

" Its in their eyes that their magic resides  " - British poet Arthur Symons.

Steps today - 7,739

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.