Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

How I listen - then and now

I'd be lying if I told you I listen to vinyl. I still have the turntable hooked up, and have a handful of my favorite LPs close at hand, but I don't choose that mode anymore.

I also recently started culling my CDs. I loved them when they first hit the scene - except I really missed those big fantastic album covers, and the warmth of an analog recording is far superior to a digital one for my (sometimes) discerning ear.

Most of my music listening these days is via my iPod. It's so wonderfully portable and easy to manage; the sound, though digital, is surprisingly good via those tiny earbuds. I'm considering getting one of the bazillion gigabyte models and putting my CD library on it so I can free up some shelf space.

Music - how you listen is today's theme for Missymoo's June challenge, which is winding down now. I've enjoyed having prompts every day this month, I've sought out objects and scenes I would have otherwise ignored, but think I will enjoy freeing up my camera from the challenge obligation for awhile. I may opt for a weekly challenge in July. Or not.

Of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.