Drookit Drawers

Having spent the past three days dodging rain showers to get out on two wheelst it was a case of "Ach, bugger it" this morning and I headed out anyway. And, you know what? It was great.

The tracks and paths and cycle routes were deserted, the rain was cooling and everything was just so green. I was enjoying it so much that when I was around a mile from home I turned left instead of right and took a four mile scenic detour home.

This was on the eventual route home, a small track that crosses some farmland into the woods. The path was well on its way to becoming a burn by this point.

Squelched home, hosed down the bike, tipped everything into the washing machine (shoes included) then tipped myself into a nice hot bath with some strange smelly stuff out of colourful bottles (couldn't find any Radox). Managed somehow to trap some internal organ under my bottom rib as I leaned over to grab a book, which caused the book to drop in the water and me to squeal like a big girl. I said to Samantha I thought I'd bruised my liver but she pointed out it in her own sympathetic way it wasn't on that side. Sticking to showers I think, baths are far too much of a faff. And painful.

Fish supper and some football now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.