Lost property

I took a few beautiful pictures at the Shore today, but I went for this one, because it's more unlikely that I come across this teddy again, and also because it reminds me of a sad incident I witnessed as I was walking up Leith walk, back from the gym which, for moral reasons, I didn't think I should take a picture of. Of course I didn't!

There was a woman sitting on an abandoned box, completely drunk and with a black eye. She looked totally confused and there was a guy trying to help her. She said she didn't need help, that she would go to the Surgery herself. She then stood up and left, staggering all the way down. I guess she must have been involved in some kind of domestic, but I might be wrong. I felt really sorry for her and I hope she's ok. Unfortunately, these things happen quite often here in Leith.

I spent most of my morning sorting out my holiday pictures. It took me a while. And then I went to the gym. It was quite muggy in the morning with a light drizzle but, when I left the gym, it had cleared up and there was a pleasant breeze and a lovely sunlight for pictures. As I was taking pictures, a man asked me where I was from and if I was on holiday. I replied that I'd been in Edinburgh for almost 17 years, that I just enjoyed photography. The man just smiled at me and left me alone.

Now clearing the backlog of dirty clothes and catching up after my holidays.

Off tomorrow again. The weather forecast predicts rain, but I hope they get it a bit wrong and we can see some sunshine as well, like today.

Thanks very much for all your comments. I'll catch up with you as soon as I can! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.