A burst of sunshine!

After a wet start, punctuated by rainbows, the sun finally won the day. Walked down the back lanes to Blackpool Sands, had a pootle on the beach and took lots of photos, and then (drumroll) I christened my bus pass and rode back up the hill to our village. How exciting is that, eh!

Now, with Blipfoto site down for most of the day, you'd think I'd have had plenty of time to pick one of my photos, but I couldn't make up my mind. So I've gone for this collage, which gives the essence of the occasion. It's the first time I've taken a panorama shot on this beach and the light was perfect. The wind was whipping the waves round the rocks - probably less spectacularly than Storm Abigail produced further north - but still fun to watch. Then I snapped the approaching homeward bus in celebration of my first free ride!

Hope everyone's keeping warm and safe, especially you folks in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.