Reikes small life...

By Reike

The best blip I could do for today. I had my hands full (and my voice starting to get sore) with my "teenage daughter" Djeili today. At least she was very much behaving like that. "I know that you shouted three times, but I can't hear you - LALALALALA!". Something in that line. Well, I reckon that forest has never been that clean before, she meticulously cleared out all the feaces she could find :( 
I really like that the riding path leads through a little stream here. Farina though always plays the little princess not wanting her hooves to get wet. Nonetheless, she will roll heartily in the next puddle of mud. 

A friend's dog died today. One of these "fighting dogs" that was 100% pure kindness, having found the right persons in his life. I am sad for my friend and glad that I learned to know him. 

In the evening we toasted on another friend's new job. I am happy for them but it means we will loose friends in Switzerland as they are moving back to the States. Djeili seemed to know as well as she tried to crawl on C's lap all the time. The three of us have been good hiking buddies this summer! 

Oh, I am so talkative tonight. Not sure why. Last but not least - why did Scotland get snow and Switzerland has no snow but a severe warning of forest fires???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.