A Touch of Apricot

Today I have been busy catching up with housework and trying to get some gifts for Christmas to send to Canada. I never came home with all I wanted but have a idea on what to get. I will have to get the gifts posted very soon to get there in time for Christmas.

I am so lucky to have a neighbour who has amazing garden this is one of her beautiful roses that came in heady today. The bee was a bonus. I haven't seen many bees at all this season only bumblebees.

The etymology of the colour apricot (and the fruit): the word comes from the Arabic Al-birquq (itself from Greek berikokon, ultimately from Latin praecoquum). Apricot has been in use as a color name since 1851.

Thank you all very much for your comments and I will try and catch up soon with all of your wonderful journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.