Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Ho Hum

That sums up my potential blips for today, I'm afraid. I got some shots that I liked, but I didn't get the shots that I wanted. I was going to post another skipper wtih big eyes or a teeny-weeny grasshopper nymph (and is it me, or do his feet look like flies?) but then I decided on this pincushion flower seedpod because I think it looks kind of cool. I cropped it a little, but otherwise it's untouched.

What I really wanted today was a close look at the RBW fledglings but although both mom and dad came to the suet, none of the young 'uns put in an appearance. And Mimsy is still playing coy. Jezebel the blue jay did try hard to win a spot on blip by Performing acrobatics on the suet feeder but I just wasn't feelin' it.

Glad you liked young Seamus yesterday. He is still happily ensconced on the dahlia today, looking very green and happy. I saw one of his cousins on the day lily across the patio, too. If only I could train them to eat the damned Japanese Beetles, who are systemically eating everything in sight. At least the blue jays seem to like to dine on JBs sometimes.

We are moving into final prep for our upcoming trip west - looking forward to escaping the 90 + temps that are headed our way! Looks like the weather in PDX is going to be good, so ... yay!

Keeping the people in CO in my thoughts and prayers as they battle fires and drought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.