Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Notched-horned Cleg Fly

Yes, I'm still going on about my bite! My clever friend Helen identified the variety of horse fly that did it's best worst on my finger. The females have sharp biting mouth parts and feed on the blood of large mammals (steady on). The males don't and feed on nectar! Just my luck!
So despite my recent encounter and all the pain and anguish (thank you so much for sharing with me) I'm waist deep in long grass again, all in the name of Blip.

The private view was interesting, a steady stream of people and one piece sold (not 'Flow'). We headed back to the hills to catch a most dramatic sunset. The heavy low clouds that have troubled so many today were benign here and beautiful as the wind blew up. It's late, comments tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.