Not Quite Light

My friend Simon has a blog called 'Not Quite Light', which consists of beautiful photos of Manchester taken around dawn. In addition to his wonderful pictures, he writes engagingly and entertainingly, plus, if you're up early enough, he Periscopes the photography as he does it. It's true that I always love a project but I particularly like this one. 

I've been thinking for a while about doing a load of photos of Kirkby Lonsdale and, as a result of Simon's blog, I thought it would be great to do some around dawn. Unfortunately, at this time of year, getting out of a warm bed is too much a struggle. However, as I was getting dressed at twenty to eight, this morning, the time seemed perfect for taking this. Not quite light, indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.