A little Maths pun

Maths can be fun.
My mug is proof of that.

Another long Monday.  Library duty till 6.45.  It staggers me that some of our students have such resilience and stamina.  The students who attended tonight had attended pre-school sessions in Maths and English from 8 am, sat exams (2 - Maths and English), attended an additional lesson after school and then come to the library and done 2 more hours revision.  Then we had a chat about university, career aspirations, A'level choices.  

I really enjoy these Monday sessions - the students are genuinely thankful for the opportunity to stay behind and work.  I love it.

Otherwise, I am hatching plots and schemes to bring my team together and to celebrate successes and individual talents.

I have also identified a way that the NHS can save money - by stopping sending duplicate copies of letters about my appointments.  I only need to be told ONCE!!!  If they are doing that for every appointment they send out, they are wasting a huge amount of money.

#justsayin!

Am on countdown to Mum coming to stay next week.  Will be lovely to have her here - been a while (almost 3 years!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.