pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Tombland

This was the view as I walked to my bus stop at 5pm. I rather liked the bus in it - it gives the scene life and movement, so I left it! The cathedral spire is lit up beautifully. Road works have been in place here for the past 6 months, and just last week were completed, so things are getting back to normal. I will one day bring my camera to work and take some proper photos!

The usual Monday morning rush about for 4 of us, although we are getting used to it now.

Work was as work is, and I got out at lunchtime to collect some other old photos that had been developed at Boots for me. Films that Henry had put into one of his vintage cameras last year, as a trial. He did well. Quite poignant when I took them out to find the first picture was one of Jarretts Cottage. Nice to have the memory preserved in a lovely glossy tangible print. I wish all our photos were like this again!

Home at 5.45 and had tea with Henry. I then seemed to leak away the rest of my evening just moving things about! I can't believe I'm as late as I am with my blip. After all, I have a new book to start reading, and am running out of time tonight....as usual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.