Chrysanthemum

As several others of my plants, this little Chrysanthemum was rescued from being thrown away last year because it didn't look good enough anymore to be sold, so I took it home with me. After the original stems had died, new shoots appeared. I didn't think they would produce any flowers, but much to my surprise several buds appeared a few weeks ago and now most of them have fully opened.

It has been pretty much the same weather today as it has been yesterday, except for the fact that yesterday was a dry day and today has been a wet one. This meant that I had to search indoors for something to blip again. Eventually, this little Chrysanthemum in the bedroom caught my eye. I thought it was also a rather appropriate entry for today as it has been exactly a year that Mum passed away. I still miss her just as much as I did then.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's orchid blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.