Fading to grey (Day 197)

I trundled to a job I was dreading in Stromness this morning. A broken macerator on a loo. If you don't know what one of them is, it is basically a big blender on the back of the loo that allows waste to be pumped along a smaller pipe than normal. They are horrible things to work on. Thankfully the repair was easy and quick.
I trundled to town to collect some bits, and then collected supplies from the supermarket.
I was home in time to do a couple of little things around the house before my beautiful wife came home and we headed out in vile weather to take the dogs out for the afternoon wander. We stopped off to put some feed in to the horse that HV rides occasionally. The short trip turned into a much longer stop than anticipated as three sheep made a bid for freedom from the shed that the horse is in. Cue HV and me running around after them. Two went in easily, the third ran about half a mile before I managed to corner it and catch it. Then carry it all the way back to the shed. I was knackered by the end of it.
The wander with the dogs was fairly horrific. Strong wind, hail, sleet, rain and generally cold.

I am glad to have persuaded Wheeliebloke to get out with his camera for the first time in ages. He needs a bit of a distraction. Drop by and say hi to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.