alexlily2008

By alexlily2008

Rum Yum

It's officially Christmas!! We pop into a local cake shop after taking Alex to her dance class on a Saturday morning for a little sweet treat. The arrival of my absolutely favourite cake ever - rum truffles - always herald the start of Christmas in my eyes.

I was elated today to find one of their first batches of the year lined up in a row. I bought three to eat over the course of the weekend buy have already managed to wolf down two (and now feel a bit sick, truth be told). They were so worth the wait - am sure I could make them myself but nobody makes them quite as well as The Cake Box.

Battening down the hatches for the rest of the weekend and relaxing with some hot chocolate and Christmas films. Welcome to my happy place :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.