Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Schnapps

Today i received this present from my colleague at work. It reminds me of a birthday i had where i was taken to a schnapps factory in Germany. After walking around, not really enjoying it as i don't speak German and the owner couldn't speak English, we ended up around a large table. As we sat and waited the owner proceeded in bringing out all the different types of schnapps they made, I believe there were about 15. We had a glass of each, lots yum, one or two yuk and the rest nice. After tasting all 15 it was time to choose the ones we liked best and had more of them.

As you can imagine, it was a messy affair. But after all that we decided to have a game of football with a few beers before going to the pub to celebrate my birthday. We did manage to stay till midnight with just the one eye open ready to start to celebrate my good lady wifes birthday the next day. As you can imagine we didn't celebrate for long before we needed sleep.

I know this all sounds like too much booze to drink, but it is all true. I believe that is the most booze i have ever consumed in one day and i don't think i will, or ever want to beat it, lol. But what a great day with some great memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.