Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Christmas Preamble

I still think it's too early to kick off the Christmas season, but I got caught out today. The little'uns were invited along with their stage school to sing at the local town's 'switching on' of the xmas lights. 

And of course in the town the Christmas season is already in full swing, and it's hard not to get caught up in the spirit of it all. I'm still holding out until December 1st until I really get going, but I'll admit I've got a warm fuzzy feeling today, and that's a good thing. I think with all the recent trauma in the news we could all do with a bit of good cheer. Bring it on.

So... here we are - the 33 days of Christmas. I only know up to 12 lords a leaping, there's a lot more to go.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.