Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

A Dry Moment

Like lots of people on Blip I am getting fed up talking about the weather, so there will be no more mention of the W word, or anything connected with it, from me today.

By early evening I still didn't have a shot in the camera and there was little to inspire outside. Decided I needed to try something a bit different and took the chance to read the instructions for the wee Nikon compact I bought in Singapore back in April. Obviously, you should read these before you first use the camera, but I have always taken the view that they should only be referred to if everything else has failed! Not sensible I know, although you get a wonderful sense of discovery with something new!

Anyway, after playing around with some colour settings and one that gives you 3D pictures (however, not sure if you need to wear special glasses to see them in 3D!) I found the panorama setting and decided to give it a go.

I had to pick my moment carefully in order to avoid moisture on the lens, and ran down from the house to the river estuary to capture my first panorama shot. Certainly makes for an interesting blip although I feel everything looks a bit distorted!

Not sure what else to say without making reference to the W, so goodnight and happy blipping!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.