Glazed

You know, it's a strange thing, but I can always tell when THEY have been out looking at gardens.  

How?  

I'm glad you asked me that.

They come in, all excited, have a quick cool drink, get changed and head straight out into our own garden.

Today she had plants to plant, which we did, weeds to pull, which we did - and HE: gosh, he got up to all sorts of shenanigans while she wasn't looking.  He's a one-man destruction machine, capable of great good, and great damage.

Luckily SHE came along just in time, and showed him where to cut - otherwise we'd be without a wisteria by now.

HE did get rid of all the clivias in one area where SHE is going to plant a native garden, so he scored brownie points for that.

All in all it was a good day and I helped a lot, which explains why I got caught, yet again, having a snooze on the big bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.