The Road Often Travelled

Off to Manchester to drop the son and his tools (and guitar) at big Gav's. Big Gav may have use for him for a few weeks doing a bit of joinery.
A fine cold clear day for a drive - until I realised a few miles outside edinburry that the car heater wasn't working. Yelp!
We got there eventually, and thawed out in front of Gav's log stove. I decided I'd then treat the lads to a bite over at Chorlton - a neat Japanese place was the choice, and then a beer in some achingly hip micro brewery bar place where you could bring your own vinyl and slap it on the turntable. Though when Killer Queen was put on it was time to leg it. Coincidentally. So... MOTD 2! This Manchester doesn't seem so bad. I wonder if I could brush up on my joinery skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.