Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Let's go Fly a Kite

Another windy day.

I find wind, constantly blowing for hours on end, irritating to say the least. I've no idea what it is that upsets me. Yet, I will stand on a cliff edge, face to the wind on a gusty day and love it. Former office colleagues can vouch that I can become totally humourless if a fan is directed towards me, yet I love a slight breeze that rustles the trees on a summers day.

When the sun came out this afternoon, I saw the undulating patterns
forming in the tall grass, combined with the little extra warmth, my exasperation turned to enjoyment. Just the time to make a kite!

I don't think anyone had much faith in my kite making. I didn't tell them it was a tried and tested recipe. Lady Duckwee's face changed as she saw the result as I tested it.

The rest of the blip is a no brianer!

If your as daft as I am and would like to try a two minute kite that really flies, try this one here! We had to keep a short string for photographic purposes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.