Auckland City Hospital

My home of sorts for the last eight days. Architecturally interesting, the building provides national, regional and district services. Although I'm actually resident in the Auckland district, and therefore qualify for district services here, I believe that the procedure I've had is provided to the whole upper North Island; meaning that what I've had done would have been done here wherever in Auckland I reside. Makes great sense to produce collaborative and logically organised services, rather than leave it to competition.

Taken out the window of my room.

I am aware that today ends five years of daily blipping. I enjoy the discipline of looking for a photo to take. Most days I take many more than one picture. Some days, especially with beach sunrises, or a bird spotting jaunt, it takes a while to choose the blip. Many times I will seek the advice of my darling S, who has supported and cared for me for the majority of my life, and is currently once again bearing the brunt of so much while I laze around in hospital. I'm hoping it won't be too many more days before I can leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.