I've Got a Bike You Can Ride it if You Like

Recently I’ve had a few lot of days when it’s been difficult to find something to blip. I’ve been a bit lacking in inspiration. Not so this morning. I check on the monomonday topic and find it’s the Pink Floyd song “Bike”. The Pink floyd "Bike" song????? I didn’t know Pink Floyd had ever done a song called “Bike” but there it is on YouTube. Fortunately I’m not required to make any comment on the song itself I just have to use it as my blip topic.

It was like getting a little gift wrapped up with pink ribbon!! We have a garage full of bikes. Some of them have baskets, most of them have bells of one sort or another and they’re all sitting there waiting to be blipped. I’m also going to a spin class at 9:30. More bikes!! I’m in bike blip heaven. 

I spend a few minutes before setting off for the gym taking pics of bicycle bells and wheels and handlebars and baskets. I pack my camera in my gym bag and set off. On the way I spot a lone bike outside the football stadium next to a disabled driver sign and there’s another blip opportunity under my nose. Unfortunately by now I’m too late to be able to stop and take advantage of it. Never mind there’s still the gym bikes. Spin class is hard work and sweaty great as always. I stay behind after everyone has crawled jogged back to the changing rooms and take some shots of the spin bikes. They don’t have bells or baskets but they do have wheels and handlebars. On my way back home the lone bicycle is still there and no one has parked in front of it so I pop out and blip that too.

Sooooooooo. Here’s a new dilemma. Which image will be my blip for today?? I think I like that dilemma better than the more common one of what shall I blip today and “extras” allows me to post not just one but a selection of bike blips. For once the blip gods are with me!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.