Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Frosty Tea Clipper

Another frosty start to the day with even more frost than yesterday so I was out early to get my picture. I have chosen my favourite rose, for two reasons, one it is my favourite and two it is the only rose with flowers on it.
 
The two Ladybirds blipped the other day are still in the Rosemary bush and appear to be alive, as they have moved closer together, to keep warm maybe. The picture of the Ladybird that I posted yesterday is still on the fern and so hopefully it is alive; I would expect it to drop off the fern if it had died.
 
After the frost had cleared a little the sun came out, but now in the middle of the afternoon it is dull and cloudy; I suspect it might rain.

I have included an extra picture today of our pond. As many of you know we had some problems with our garden while we had builders renovating the house. The garden was put back to exactly what it was and today’s extra picture shows the pond covered in ice. It is a natural pond so goes up and down with the water table. So far this year, despite the rain, the pond has not reached its maximum level; the right-hand end of the pond is still empty.



 
Updated 25 November in order to provide a history.
 
Despite several attempts it was not possible to see a doctor regarding the lump on my right leg, just below the knee until today. The doctor had no idea what it was and to see if it was fluid, stuck a needle in the lump. No fluid, but it did bleed when the needle was removed. It eventually stopped and a plaster was place over it. I have to go for an ultra-sound scan at Addenbrookes, but when this will be remains to be seen. On the walk home, via the pharmacy and village shop the plaster removed itself and clear liquid and blood leaked out. Another plaster was placed over it when I returned home and when this was removed on 24 November it continued to ‘leak’. The swelling goes down when the leg is rested, but is more pronounced when I walk on it, varying in size from quite small to the size of a hen’s egg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.