Photo bomber with an appetite

My early , pre-Thanksgiving  Day lunch. Who, other than my vegetarian friends, could deny themselves a sliced, fresh roasted turkey sandwich with all the fixings, stuffing and cranberry sauce? This was my reward after waiting in a line at Bongi's, a small, local family owned turkey farm.

I was actually photographing the sandwich for my instagram account, wondering where Raspberry the turkey fiend actually was. As I was typing the words that I really would share, she photo bombed the scene with gusto. 

My relaxing lunch plans after doing all the pre-Thanksgiving Day vanished in an instant as I had to protect my sandwich and share with the little beastie. I'll start some of the cooking tomorrow, but most will be done on Wednesday. We're traveling this year, not hosting and the table will include two sets of twins.

For the Record,
This day came in gloomy but soon improved with sun and a chilly wind. Thanksgiving Ecumenical Church Service tonight.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.