A bit nippy today

It was sooooo cold at work today. Luckily I had left a very old thick cardigan on the back of my chair - just in case I was ever cold, so I've been wearing that.
We had a problem with the under-floor heating, but only in the downstairs part of the building - and of course whatever bit of heat we did have rose to upstairs as there is an open-plan atrium.
The engineer came at lunchtime and fixed it, but there was no noticeable difference at all this afternoon.
I went for a brisk walk at lunchtime, and spotted this heron in flight - but unfortunately didn't manage to get a shot until he had perched himself on some branches a long way off. I'm afraid that this was as close as I could get - and it is zoomed in as much as I could do (notice the technical terms there - or lack of).
I think it almost looks tropical there, as though he could be in a rain forest.
Home now, and a lovely turkey tajine with couscous to warm me up by the wood burner.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.