Sunrise

When I stepped outside for my run early this morning the cold hit me in a similar way it does at home. A touch of frost almost at sea level. Nowhere as hard as home but enough to register.

Shivering in my shorts was worth it for the beautiful Turner-esque sunrise. Yes, that is a seagull flying past. No, my lens isn't dirty. Those marks just above the horizon are bits of land poking through fog on the horizon. The bits to the right are part of Coromandel, on the left is Great Barrier.

The increasing high cloud a portent of an approaching low. Those small swell lines tell me someone further north enjoyed a dawn surf on larger waves.

Grander viewed large

A catch up with my sister-in-law today and an appointment for Mum to have her eye lashes and brows tinted. She'll look even more beautiful than she already does :-)

I'm up to date with blips but as always behind on commenting. I'm struggling with pain in my hand joints and keeping them for Mum and Dad.

Back blips start with

Wednesday's Tide's out

Thursday - Original bach

Flash loos 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.