Unforgettable

It has been an unforgettable week with lots of delightful twists and turns, this being one of the most awesome! While making plans for a wee bit of travel (to visit with Mother Comfort's sister) an old (as in haven't seen him for 40 years) friend of Mr. Contraptioneer's recommended a lovely Bed & Breakfast for our stay. After we reserved, this friend I haven't met contacted his friend, the Innkeeper, and arranged to have the photo that is on the table placed in view. As we checked in, our new Innkeeper friend insisted that we smell these (truly yummy) roses, and while I did, he noticed that there was a photo of himself at a much younger age, poncing about, taking photos! "Where did you get that???!!!", asked he!

"Your friend brought it by" was the reply! What a fun guy!

Well, perhaps a touch too fun for Innkeeper Annie. She'll let you know tomorrow after she meets him ;-) While busily getting set up in our room, Mr. Contraptioneer and his friend chatted on the phone a bit to arrange our tour of the town tomorrow. Secretly, it was suggested that if Mr. Contraptioneer wanted to "mess with her" (which would be me) (which he did) there was a color photo behind the B & W one.

Anywho, when I wasn't paying attention, he switched the photos. Here I sat, happily selecting my photo for the day (it has been Contraptioneer week all week, hasn't it!), seeing it was B & W, then walking into the bed room, I took in a quick breath seeing a color photo there.

"I would have sworn it was B & W", said I. "Oh?", said he....

Rotten to the core, both of them, but I will forgive him because he did confess it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.