The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Revenge of the Gnomes

We got up to the north woods shortly before sunset. Gabriella and I set out for a walk. I was hunting for mushrooms and she for gnomes. I found no mushrooms and she found no gnomes. But, as masters of the woods behind our cabin, the gnomes sent 352,376 mosquitoes our way to remind us to never return again. As of right now, I am thinking they won this battle.

I have not been near the Internet all day. Since sunrise, I have been solely working and driving and "gnoming". Thank you for the amazing reaction to my soccer blip. I never thought that my boardroom insanity would resonate with you all. I am currently about to start painting our entire living room blue, furniture and all. I really want to have the right atmosphere for this epic match. Bonnie is fast asleep but I am quite certain that she will love it in the morning.

I shot less than a dozen frames on our walk today and this "oh my" image was the "best" of the bunch. I tried for an "out there" feel but I over shot it by a mile. I seem to be at odds with my camera as of late but it is a blip none the less as I reach my 200 blip goal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.