The new raised vege garden

I interrupt blip to bring you my new garden instead of a photo of Benedict ;-)

My newly planted vege garden looked fresher first thing this morning, before they suffer heat wilt later on. I'm pleased to see everything is growing. I'll have salad veges for Christmas. (Yes, rabbit food Dad ;-)

Marjoram is growing in the old clay pipe straight ahead. I gave it a hair cut before lifting the pipe and resetting it higher to account for the garden being raised. This was no mean feat. It was heavy, hot and dirty, but I succeeded and my back still works.

I've had a happy few days at work drawing pictures and writing stories about them. That's an exaggeration but it's my job to make complex stuff understandable. We'll find out in a few days how well I've done.

And finally, Benedict news.

He continues to grow in confidence and trust. He isn't ready to sleep on my bed yet, but he's now jumping onto it, playing, having a wee rest and even dispensing cuddles.

Last night as I was going to bed, he raced onto the bed at high speed, rolled onto his side where I sleep and stared at me with his tail flicking. He stretched his front legs over his head, rolled over and promptly fell of the bed :-)

He's also ventured downstairs at night to explore his lower kingdom. I know this because he rummaged through the organic rubbish I left on the bench last night.

I'd hesitated about leaving it and wondered if I should take another 5 minute wander down to where we have to leave our rubbish bins for collection, but I was too tired. That won't be happening again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.