OF COURSE I HAD NOTICED

the big holes in the leaves of the lemon-flowering Verbascum plant. And Piet Hein and Mischa hated the hairy leaves of it and did not care for the flowers and hated to see all the shoots that came up everywhere. One at least I had left growing and now I saw that there were three caterpillars eating with gusto from it. I loved mostly the one upon the flowerbud, the other two simply sitting on a leaf.
I wonder if she will survive and become a butterfly. The design on her back as she is now I fancy.
After the thunder going over our heads yesterday in the afternoon the air was crisp and nice. Between blip-housework in the evening we walked through the forest and back along the Weser.
And a promising day seems to spread for this saturday.

My haiku:

Dear caterpillar
Will you please change in a
Gorgeous butterfly

(or moth, for that matter)

And the french proverb:

It's love that makes the world go round.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.