Scapa Sunbeams (Day 201)

I avoided heavy rain showers on the wander up the hill with the dogs this morning and returned home in time to follow my beautiful wife to Stromness to drop her car off for an MOT. I then dropped HV off at her morning shift, and returned home to get on with a few things around the house before heading up Wideford Hill with the dogs. As I parked the van the sunbeams were bursting through the heavy clouds and I couldn't resist the possibility of a blip. I have deliberately under-exposed the shot to show the sunbeams off.
We managed to get round the walk without the rain that threatened, and after dropping the dogs at home I collected HV from her work.
I spent a bit of time fixing a wind damaged gate in the garden this afternoon. Tomorrow I swap wood butchery for plumbing, thankfully.

My mate Wheeliebloke should be doing some light painting for his blip today. Go and have a look and see if he has followed his challenge for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.