Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Unforgettable birthday

Or perhaps it should be a forgettable birthday but I'm sure its one I'll remember.  

I always like to go out for the day on my birthday and had plans for today and the weather was quite good.  But just before I left I discovered there was water on the floor in the new ensuite and in the shower, oh great just what I needed.  The loos weren't flushing so there was a blockage!  Managed to get hold of somebody who deals with drains to come out and sort it.  He reckons that eco flush has a lot to do with it!  I was so stressed by it all, hate it when things like that happen.  Anyhow the guy put a smile on my face as he writes poems about his job and he recited a couple to me :)

Afterwards I walked Misty and the terriers before going into the shop about my old phone.  They tried the sim card in another phone and hey presto it worked.  So they've loaned it to me.  Its a very basic phone but I don't care as I just want a working phone.

Afterwards I took Misty to Caldbeck in the Lakes for the last hour of daylight and to have the sandwich I made first thing and we saw this lovely sky.   

Bought a small bottle of sherry on the way home and I never do that, but its lovely :)  My neighbour popped over with a couple of home made cup cakes and a bottle of wine :) and my sister phoned so had a nice long chat with her, so that was good.  Can't believe how much I've written, very unusual for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.