Hello...

By Blackbored

Challenge!

So today's challenge as set by chimpandsee, is 'half-way' or 'mid-point', to celebrate the end of the first half of the year. Many things sprang to mind to blip, but i evenutally decided to blip the above. Let me explain...

As you may know, i'm in the process of apartment hunting. You may also know that I LOVE my current apartment and am sad to have to leave it. So imagine how happy i was to find that there is another apartment in the same block, with the exact footprint of my current place, but with the added bonus of being right above the pool. This is heaven to me; to be able to see how busy or quiet the pool is. I normally swim in the evenings when it's quieter, and power through 57 lengths which equates a mile. It's a big pool but as soon as a few people are in there splashing or floating around, then it becomes a bit more difficult to do some serious swimming. I get lane rage!

So this shot is of the centre of the pool where the life guard normally sits. The pool stretches out to the right and left and is 28m long. The image is taken from the balcony of the apartment that we hope to be able to move into, which is almost level with the mid point of the pool.

It's the big plus point for me, so I thought it absolutely worthy of my blip challenge. We should find out tomorrow if the landlord is happy to accept our offer. He wants the rent paid in 1 cheque (i.e. 12 months rent), we want to pay in 2. Keep your fingers crossed blippers. Insha'allah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.