Catching up with a chum!

Robin had an event in London he had organised so we went through in the late afternoon and I took the opportunity to catch up with D who I have not seen since February.  We used to meet up every 8 weeks when I lived in Essex so this 9 month gap meant a lot of catching up was required.

Kings Cross is pictured where I met her train and then we decamped to St Pancras Station forecourt (in extras) where we sat outside (well, in the forecourt...but might as well have been outside!) for four hours!  Luckily the restaurant provides blankets. I sat with mine around me for the first course and for the pudding and coffee I had my coat on and the blanket over my knees! To be honest though we were chatting so much I did not notice the cold till I stepped inside the restaurant to use the loo and the wall of heat hit me! I would sit there again but I would try to get under one of the heaters! As always the food was lovely and I think you know by now I love Carluccios!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.