BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Bank , A Bear and A Christmas Tree.

What a hectic day .First call to collect my repaired case .The handle now works  and we had a trial run all around the city. From Savigny Platz to Oliver Platz and my bank . Note again the love of yellow .New decor and this wonderful building had me feeling I was in the Star Ship Enterprise . Coffee is made for you and served in china cups .This you drink at your leisure whilst checking statements etc .The tree looked lovely and upon asking about the super decorations I learned a local  kindergarten made them and came to the bank yesterday , sang songs , decorated the tree and had a little party.The true spirit of Christmas .On then into Leibnitz Strasse where I spotted this bear .The symbol of Berlin, he was a must. I then met a marvellous leather worker from the Ukraine who has fixed my laptop rucksack but we have a little more to do yet ..A busy day but with wonderful weather and a vivid blue sky.
The extra I saw in a REHA shop .Something Germany excels at ,This little gadget is for people who need to strengthen their hands after surgery and / if they have certain conditions ,The yellow is light weight .here is a keypad for each finger .MADE IN GERMANY .. Not cheap but very effective for muscle building and fine motor control ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.