You can leave...

Your hat on...

June Challenge: Playful

By special request, this is for a super and very talented blip friend!!

In addition many people asked me to wear smaller hats - or no hats, following my blip on the 17th June, so this is also for them.

This is the hat I wore to Royal Ascot on the very windy Thursday. There were hats flying off all over the place, but this one stays put whatever the weather and has a rather retro look, which I love.

Today is the last day of the June challenge, which has been great fun. It has been fascinating to see how others interpret the title each day, there is always a great variety. In particular I would like to thank Caroline and Keith who have also taken part in the challenge and commented on my efforts each and every day.

Thanks too go to Missymoo who set the challenge and the daily subjects, which I have to confess to abusing to suit my photos on some most days.


Next month I am going to challenge myself to take more photos of people and urban environments.
Living in the middle of nowhere, and often working from home, there are some days when I don't actually see another person. Looking through my blips, there is a distinct lack of the human form, so that is to be my goal for July.

June Challenge:

1. Inspired by...
2. A toy
3. Green and yellow
4. Drink
5. Sky
6. Descend
7. Passages, Real & In Time
8. Dusk
9. 4 of a kind
10. A snack
11. A friend
12.Take 12
13. On a bench
14. A flag
15.Shadows
16. A phobia
17. A love for...
18. Flame
19. Colorful
20. Fast
21.Welcome summer
22.With wings
23. Pink
24.Make believe
25.Through a window
26. A passion
27. A tomato
28. Music. How you listen
29.Through a lens
30. Playful


I gave it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.