It came in the post ......

 ....... yesterday afternoon.

A card from our vets' practice signed by all the staff.

Inside, a pack of Forget-Me-Not seeds (obviously specially designed as there is a picture of a cat and a dog amongst the blue flowers on the packet) and these words ......

You no longer greet me
as I walk through the door.
You're not there to make me smile
or to laugh anymore.
Life seems quiet without you
You were more than a pet
You were a family member, a friend
A loving soul we'll never forget.


It will take time to heal
For the silence to go away.
I still listen for you
And miss you each day.
You were such a great companion
Constant, loyal and true
My heart will always wear
The pawprints left by you.




You can imagine - floods of tears all over the place - even typing this out now is making me cry - but it made me realise that the staff at the surgery are genuine and caring people - Shadow was fortunate to be cared for by them and we are lucky to have them in the area.

Thank you for all your words of comfort over the past week - they really have meant a lot to me - I send virtual love and hugs to anyone who has gone through the same thing - however long ago.

A special thank you to everyone who dedicated their FlowerFriday photo this week to my beautiful Shadow Dancer.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.