Visiting

I couldn't resist blipping these drawings by my Glasgow son-in-law when we paid a visit to rainy Glasgow this morning. They indicate in pictures Ewan's impact on the household!
My extra pictures if I can upload them, are of Nina and her newly constructed gingerbread house ( where I was happy to be the quality controller of spilt icing) and Ewan with the wooden train set which was originally owned by his uncle, aka son#2, and a doubtful show of affection between Nina and Ewan.

It was so wet and dark in Glasgow that we decided not to linger overly long and returned to a marginally brighter Edinburgh, but where the centre was thronged to bursting point with Black Weekend shoppers out to catch the perfect bargain and disrupted by a huge march against climate change. It would be lovely if it would just stop raining here and start raining somewhere else where it was needed, perhaps California for starters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.