HAT FOR WEEDING!

I get a daily update e mail from Freecycle and today I was amused to see this request for a " hat for weeding". Great spelling mistake.

Things have moved on re the items which broke during the lightning strike on Thursday. This morning I had a visit from a couple of lovely old gentlemen from an electrical shop in Prudhoe. One of them inspected the TV and Freeview box and discovered " fried " components in each. He took photos of the damaged parts on his phone. The other chap wrote all the serial numbers etc in a large notebook. The TV and Freeview box are beyond repair so a report will go to insurance company who will get back in touch. Hopefully I will be able to get replacements soon. Obviously I have lost all the programmes which I recorded on my Freeview recorder. Computer base unit will be collected on Monday and be inspected in due course. I assume that something inside it will be "fried" as well.

Weather today has been quite normal. The usual sunshine and showers and warmish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.