All that is beautiful

By sharob

We're S H O P P I N G, we're shopping!

Clara has 11 sleeps until her awards ceremony, so there was a call for a new dress. Took her to town and I don't know if I'm just a fuss pot but why, oh why are dresses for 5 year olds strapless and way above the knee?? Managed to find this lovely two layer dress which makes her look very elegant indeed. Found some matching blue shoes for her and will be trawling the Internet for interesting hair ideas - her teachers constantly comment on how I do her hair so I've got to make sure it's something which keeps the elegance .. I'm so excited to share this experience with her, we're doing our best to hype up the fact that this is a very prestigious event for her, we want to instil the love of learning from real early on.

Despite being a good hard worker myself, my parents never recognised my achievements, I was usually a B student but could always have done better and if I got an A, it should have been an A*. Luckily, I built up my own ethos and absolutely loved school and learning. But I always felt disappointed when I was recognised for what I did. Definitely going to make sure I recognise Clara, well, I don't need to try, she's an awesome amazing little girl and I am so incredibly proud of her!

To think that this beautiful girl wasn't even part of our lives 6 years ago ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.