Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Holy cow - we're in Orcha

A slightly uncomfortable rail journey from Agra to Jhansi, then coach to Orcha where we had a nose around the Orcha Fort complex, Orcha market and in the evening we travelled on to Khajuraho.

It was great to be able to have several conversations with local people in  the market (would you mind if I take a photograph of you .... is a great  opener) and it was here that I was told about the difference between cows with halters and cows without.  Those without are considered sacred, whereas the ones with halters are 'workers'.  One of the 'sacred' ones crept up and rested it's chin on my shoulder and one of the ladies told me with delight that I should consider myself blessed.

The discomfort wasn't due to the transport but more to do with the fact that my insides had begun to be a little loose.  Thankfully Imodium soon sorted that out and I was glad to get this out of the way sooner rather than later.

Diwali greetings to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.